Home

About Mya

With a passion to help people escape their trauma, Mya Kay has always loved penning stories that help people heal. Whether focusing on storylines that capture the pain of growing up in a single-parent home; touching on the hardships of being a child with a disability; or infusing entrepreneurial dreams in her stories, Mya’s goal is to leave people feeling inspired when they finish reading her books. She is a Temple University alum and has been featured in/on Good Day Philadelphia, Rolling Out, Writer’s Digest (blog) and The Real. She has penned a total of fourteen books, including The Clover Chronicles series and Before Empire: Raising Bryshere “Yazz the Greatest” Gray. To read her complete bio, click here.

Warring for My Girls (11/27/20)

A prayer devotional designed to bring out the prayer warrior in sister friends, mothers and daughters and any girl longing to build solid, God-ordained friendships with the women in their lives. Pre-Order Today!

Battling Brelyn

Battling Brelyn is the first book in the new young adult family saga, The Clover Chronicles. A MUST HAVE for fans of Everything, Everything and The Fault in Our Stars.

Before Empire

Before Empire: Raising Bryshere “Yazz The Greatest” Gray is an inspirational true story of a single mother not allowing anything to deter her from pulling the inner star out of her child.


https://square.site/appointments/buyer/widget/aizl0fdlgesgl1/7P7AQ5VPNH1S9.js

Find a quiet place, use a humble pen.

Paul Simon

“Pen your pain before your pain pins you.”

Mya Kay