Home

About Mya

With a passion to help young people escape their trauma, Mya Kay has always loved penning stories that help people heal. Whether focusing on storylines that capture the pain of growing up in a single-parent home; touching on the hardships of being a child with a disability; or infusing entrepreneurial dreams in her stories, Mya’s goal is to leave people feeling inspired when they finish reading her books. She is a Temple University alum and has been featured in/on Good Day Philadelphia, Rolling Out, Writer’s Digest (blog) and The Real. She has penned a total of twelve books, including The Clover Chronicles series and Before Empire: Raising Bryshere “Yazz the Greatest” Gray. To read her complete bio, click here.

Warring for My Girls (11/27/20)

A prayer devotional designed to bring out the prayer warrior in sister friends, mothers and daughters and any girl longing to build solid, God-ordained friendships with the women in their lives. Pre-Order Today!

Battling Brelyn

Battling Brelyn is the first book in the new young adult family saga, The Clover Chronicles. A MUST HAVE for fans of Everything, Everything and The Fault in Our Stars.

Before Empire

Before Empire: Raising Bryshere “Yazz The Greatest” Gray is an inspirational true story of a single mother not allowing anything to deter her from pulling the inner star out of her child.


Find a quiet place, use a humble pen.

Paul Simon

“Pen your pain before your pain pins you.”

Mya Kay