Home

Chasing Cashmere

Will Cashmere learn to face her past so she can walk boldly into her future or will she keep running from the only confrontation that will set her free? Find out in this second installment of the bestselling young adult series, The Clover Chronicles.

Battling Brelyn

Battling Brelyn is the first book in the new young adult family saga, The Clover Chronicles. A MUST HAVE for fans of Everything, Everything and The Fault in Our Stars.

Before Empire

Written with bestselling author Mya Kay of The Clover Chronicles, Before Empire: Raising Bryshere “Yazz The Greatest” Gray is an inspirational true story of a single mother not allowing anything to deter her from pulling the inner star out of her child.


Find a quiet place, use a humble pen.

Paul Simon

“Pen your pain before your pain pins you.”

Mya Kay

About Us

Mya Kay, born and raised in North Philadelphia, is a bestselling author, educator, and speaker. She has been honing her craft since she discovered her calling for writing and publishing over a decade ago. In 2017, she accomplished the incredible literary achievement of releasing three books in two different genres on the same day.

Get In Touch

  • Personal: mya@writermya.com
  • Business: mya@masterpieceinked.com
  • Chasing Cashmere Synopsis and First Chapter

    November 12, 2018 by

    Synopsis: Cashmere Clover is tired of having the middle child blues, and refuses not to make the best of her senior year. Just a few weeks into her last year of high school and things are actually going well – she landed a major contract for her t-shirt line, Cool Cash Tees; she and her… Read more

View all posts