My Books

Cashmere Clover is tired of having the middle child blues, and refuses not to make the best of her senior year. Just a few weeks into her last year of high school and things are actually going well – she landed a major contract for her t-shirt line, Cool Cash Tees; she and her best friend, Desiree, have reconnected; and she’s officially D-O-N-E with Robbie. Sure, he’s desperate to win her back, but now she knows he’s not good for her anymore. He never was.

Cashmere’s more focused than ever until she meets Jahlil Wright, a teenage underdog whose two-parent household isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. As he navigates the aftermath of events that led to his best friend’s murder, Jahlil welcomes Cashmere into his world in a way that he’s never done with anyone before. By Christmas, their two-month courtship blossomed into an official relationship – they’ve even met each other’s families.

But something is keeping them from really experiencing true love. They go from using each other’s company as their saving grace to running from the one thing keeping them both grounded. Things take a turn for the worse when Cashmere and Jahlil both realize that they can only slay the demons they’re willing to confront.

Will Cashmere learn to face her past so she can walk boldly into her future or will she keep running from the only confrontation that will set her free? And will Jahlil humble himself in time to realize that he first has to change his mindset before he can escape the troubles that surround him? Find out in this second installment of the young adult series, The Clover Chronicles.

brelyn_amazon_ibooks

Battling Brelyn is the first book in the new young adult family saga, The Clover Chronicles. A MUST HAVE for fans of Everything, Everything and The Fault in Our Stars.

“I had to understand one thing. My body was now in charge of my destiny. Period!”

This is exactly how high school sophomore Brelyn Clover feels after she is diagnosed with lupus six months past her fifteenth birthday. The attacks on her body come without warning, forcing her to step down as a fitness trainer. Her siblings are the only ones keeping her sane during the hiatus from fitness. Then Brelyn meets Saith Richards, her new neighbor. He is a paralyzed former basketball player who may never be able to take another jump shot in his life. Saith teaches Brelyn the true meaning of appreciating life.

As the two grow closer Brelyn feels like things aren’t so bad after all. Even her online fitness business begins to take off as she virtually trains her first client Paris Rivers, a teen she connected with via Twitter.

Just when things are going well, Brelyn’s health takes a turn for the worse. This leads her siblings and parents to band together to figure out what caused her crisis. Only Saith holds the answers that everyone desperately needs. Will the Clovers put their pride aside and trust the one person who may be able to keep Brelyn alive or will Brelyn’s growing love for Saith cause her parents to resent they ever met?

  tmg_beforeempire_whitebg

This exclusive look into the life of celebrity mother, Andria Mayberry gives the world a glimpse into raising one of Hollywood’s hottest up and coming stars. Going back to her days as a young, single mother, Andria takes us on a journey through the dangerous streets of Philadelphia raising Bryshere “Yazz The Greatest” Gray and her daughter, Brianna. What could have easily been just another statistical story turns into a moment of triumph. This single parent discusses raising a child with ADHD, having to escape an abusive relationship and dealing with the ups and downs of raising a fatherless son in a cold world.

Today, Bryshere is a star on Fox’s number one drama series, Empire. His mother still maintains her full-time job in the medical field, giving the patients the same love and care she has given her children. As a driven parent, she opens up about her dark nights of pain, depression and anxiety. Andria shares how she dealt with giving her daughter the attention she deserved, while focusing on her son’s ADHD and career. With insight into the world of being a celebrity mother, this book is sure to encourage others raising a child with a disorder.

Written with bestselling author Mya Kay of The Clover Chronicles, Before Empire: Raising Bryshere “Yazz The Greatest” Gray is an inspirational true story of a single mother not allowing anything to deter her from pulling the inner star out of her child.

Click Cover to Purchase

Speechless Cover
Want a free copy of my first book? Find out how you can get it here: Free Digital Book

Butterfly Faith copy

One thought on “My Books

  1. My name is Mya also and I just finished “A Song For Jordan”. It was a phenomenal book! I liked how you wrote it, I couldn’t just stop at the end of the chapter. I can tell that your a great writer because this is one of my favorites and I can’t wait to purchasing the other books!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: